In brief….

I am having a moment. I want magic. I want to be able to give all those I love a measure of safety, love, strength, compassion and solidarity. I want to stand up and tell all those who question their place in this world, that they are loved and supported. I want them to know they can turn to their friends for strength. That we will not waiver, we will not fail, we will not stand down in the face of ignorance and hate. I have lived an amazing life surrounded and bubbled in love. And I want that for all of us. I want to go to bed tonight knowing that when I wake in the morning that we will all believe that equality, compassion and love are what matter now more than ever. If you see injustice speak out. Stand up. You will be surprised to see who will stand with you.

Leave a comment